Mymensingh Division (Bengali: ময়মনসিংহ বিভাগ) is one of the eight administrative divisions of Bangladesh. It has an area of 10,485 km² and a population of 11,370,000 as of the 2011 census. It was created in 2015 from districts previously comprising the northern part of Dhaka Division. Its headquarters are in Mymensingh city in Mymensingh District.


The Greater Mymensingh region (Mymensingh District along with six other neighbouring districts) was created as a Mymensingh district by the British Indian government in 1787. Later, it was reorganized in two phases into four districts-Mymensingh, Netrakona, Jamalpur, and Sherpur.

On 12 January 2015 prime minister Hasina declared the establishment of the new division. This would carve out six districts of Greater Mymensingh region. While four districts are eager about the establishment of new division, people of Tangail and Kishorgonj district want to remain part of Dhaka Division. On 14 September 2015 Mymensingh was officially announced as a division consisting four districts.